Is it crazy that I wish I had lived back then..?

 This year I traveled a lot…Cyprus, Romania, Italy again Romania and eventually I will go back in Cyprus after 2 months. Before I didn’t care so much if I’ll visit or not Italy, but now, it is one of my favorite countries. We spent the first days in Milan, and I loved the central station architecture, ”Vittorio Emanuele” gallery and of course ”Duomo” cathedral. In the first day, i fell down for the first time in a restaurant… that chair just broke while I was sitting on it. My daughter kept asking ”you fall down?” and Luigi was staring at me 😐 The staff was kind and polite, they apologized, everything ok, except that I left with serious pain. 🙂img_1998img_2022

 img_0996After Milan we went in Rapallo, famous resort for its luxury hotels, restaurants but also for fairs and bazaars…img_2006img_2029 img_2026 Next is Portofino, a hidden location in a bay with clear azure water, luxury shops, restaurants and hiking trails. There we had the pleasure of seeing the famous Giorgio Armani and to discover a truly spectacular location. img_2031img_203213133270_10154037422559002_7151781447070869990_n
Finally, after a journey of nine hours, I saw for the first time in the distance, Vesuvius volcano. Naples is a beautiful city, with many special places. We visited some of them, including the ruins of Pompeii and the giant volcano. I wish I had the opportunity, to climb it and discover it a little bit every day. Pompeii and Vesuvius moved me deeply and are my new obsession.

I look forward to go back there… 🙂img_2020img_2017img_1777IMG_2023.JPGimg_2010img_2009img_2008img_2033img_2035img_2013img_2036img_2012img_2014 RO : Anul asta am tot calatorit…. Cipru-Romania-Italia-Romania si intr-un final voi ajunge iar in Cipru. Italia a fost o tara, care nu m-a atras in mod special si am fost indiferenta daca voi ajunge sa vizitez sau nu. Acum este una din preferatele mele, din toate punctele de vedere. Am stat primele zile in Milano si mi-au placut la nebunie arhitectura garii centrale, galeria ”Vittorio Emanuel” si bineinteles catedrala ”Duomo”. Tot in Milano, chiar in prima zi, am luat prima cazatura intr-un restaurant… m-am asezat si pur si simplu, scaunul s-a rupt, nu a fost deloc placuta aterizarea, copilul ma intreba ”ai cazut ?” iar Luigi se uita socat la mine. Personalul restaurantului politicos, scuzele de rigoare, au curatat, aranjat, inlocuit, totul ok, dar am plecat cu durere serioasa de acolo. 🙂
Dupa Milano, am ajuns in Rapalo, statiune renumita pentru hotelurile si restaurantele de lux, dar si pentru targurile si bazarurile cu suveniruri… Urmeaza Portofino, locatie ascunsa intr-un golf cu apa azurie si clara, magazine, restaurante de lux si trasee montane. Am avut placerea de al vedea pe celebrul Giorgio Armani si de a descoperii o locatie cu adevarat spectaculoasa.
Intr-un final, dupa un drum de noua ore, am vazut pentru prima data in departare vulcanul Vezuviu. Napoli este un oras superb, cu multe locuri speciale. Am vizitat cateva dintre ele, printre care ruinele orasului Pompeii, si uriasul vulcan, pe care l-as urca si descoperii, cate putin in fiecare zi daca as avea posibilitatea. Pompeii si Vezuviu m-au emotionat profund si sunt noile mele obsesii.
Astept cu nerabdare sa ma intorc acolo… 🙂

Author: Dazed Muse

I always wanted to put my thoughts on paper, to have my own space and the arrival of my daughter managed to get the best out of me and give me the confidence needed to make myself heard. The fact that I graduated as a fashion stylist and fashion consultant gave me a big impulse, like this my Dazed Muse blog was born, and combining writing with my passions makes a strong statement about what you'll find here. Enjoy and feel free to contact me on any of the social media links displayed!

2 thoughts on “Is it crazy that I wish I had lived back then..?”

Leave a Reply

