Craftsmen fairs, pleasant sight…

img_2281  Saturday morning I’ve decided to go in Herastrau, one of the biggest parks in Bucharest, a place I loved since I was little.   I’ve been there a few weeks ago, to visit MJ’s monument statue, but it was a quick trip and I didn’t get the chance to walk, to discover little bit, to see what is changed and how the park looks like after all these years.
  The road was free, we arrived pretty quickly and we choose the entrance near ”waterfall”(when I was little I liked to call it so) it is actually a dam. I don’t like that place and I don’t know why we even parked there. In that spot, I have a bad memory, two drunk men making fun of a puppy and throwing it in that dam, in front of me (I was 6).
  Back to the topic, we went there, I reviewed that incident (joking…. but I remembered) and we walked through the park until we reached the main entrance where we had a pleasant surprise.
  It is about ”Stories of Bucharest” event, organized by city hall through a creative center. I did not expect to find craftsmen fairs, long rows of small and pretty houses with handmade products, vintage costume parade or the children’s theater. The fair offers a wide range of products made by artists while the outdoor gastronomic areas await guests with delicious traditional Romanian dishes. I have not seen the artistic performances , but I’m glad I got there and saw decent people celebrating our city. Otherwise, the park looks very well, with lots of greens, is very relaxing and a perfect place for walks, civilized and for all ages. All I remember from childhood is still there…
  It was beautiful, I made lots of pictures, I’m gonna show you some of them and I hope that you gonna like what I’ve liked there… 🙂 

img_2272
Main entrance…
img_2282
They had pretty good sausages…

img_2239

img_2283
Make your own wine.. thing …
img_2275
Homemade chocolate …
img_2247
Beer point…
img_2248
Enter a caption

img_2251 img_2249

img_2235
Yummy nuts…

img_2246

img_2257

img_2243 img_2254

img_2252
This kind of t-shirts…
img_2241
Nougat and gingerbread…
img_2236
Dry lavender…
img_2238
Chimney cakes…
img_2256
Homemade bread…
img_2245
Homemade chocolate…

img_2242

img_2280
Wooden vessels…
img_2250
Still there….
img_2269
Still there…
IMG_2244.JPG
The creepy dam….

RO: Sambata dimineata am hotarat sa mergem in Herastrau, unul dintre cele mai mari parcuri din Bucuresti, un loc care imi place mult de cand eram mica. Ultima data am fost acolo acum cateva saptamani, pentru a vizita monumentul lui MJ si nu am avut timp sa ma plimb, sa vad ce este schimbat si cum arata parcul dupa atatia ani. Drumul a fost liber, am ajuns destul de repede si am ales intrarea de langa ” cascada” (cum ii ziceam cand eram mica) mai exact la stavilar. Nu imi place locul ala si nu stiu de ce am parcat acolo. Am o amintire nepacuta in acel loc, doi barbati alcolizati bine, aruncand un pui de catel in stavilar, in fata mea, copil de 6 ani. 

Dar sa revin, am ajuns acolo, am revazut tot incidentul (glumesc….dar mi-am amintit) si am mers prin parc pana am ajuns la intrarea principala, unde am avut parte de o surpriza. Este vorba de ” Povesti de Bucuresti ” eveniment organizat de Primaria Municipiului Bucuresti prin creart – Centru de Creatie, Arta si Traditie in perioada 16-18 septembrie 2016. Nu ma asteaptam sa vad targul de mestesugari, randurile de casute de unde se pot achizitiona produse realizate manual, parada costumelor de epoca sau teatrul pentru copii. Targul pune la dispozitie o gama de produse confectionate de artisti plastici iar zona gastronomica in aer liber, ii asteapta pe vizitatori cu preparate delicioase traditionale romanesti. Nu am mai apucat muzica de petrecere, melodiile celebre din Bucurestiul interbelic sau restul spectacolelor artistice care incep in jurul orei 18, dar ma bucur foarte mult ca am ajuns acolo si am vazut atatia oameni cumsecade si la locul lor, sarbatorind traditional orasul nostru. 

Parcul arata foarte bine, mi-a placut mult, este o oaza de liniste, foarte relaxant pentru plimbari, un parc cu verdeata multa, civilizat si pentru toate varstele. Tot ce imi aminteam eu din copilarie, e la locul lui !

Fiind totul frumos acolo, am facut o gramada de poze si va voi arata cateva dintre ele, sper sa va placa ce am vazut acolo !

Author: Dazed Muse

I always wanted to put my thoughts on paper, to have my own space and the arrival of my daughter managed to get the best out of me and give me the confidence needed to make myself heard. The fact that I graduated as a fashion stylist and fashion consultant gave me a big impulse, like this my Dazed Muse blog was born, and combining writing with my passions makes a strong statement about what you'll find here. Enjoy and feel free to contact me on any of the social media links displayed!

2 thoughts on “Craftsmen fairs, pleasant sight…”

Leave a Reply

