Dresses of the day !

   

    Hello everyone, I hope you all are great !

    Since is the most beautiful period of the year and it’s already December the month that surrounds us all with the important festive celebrations, today I really want to talk about dresses. Dresses can easily be worn during winter holidays and not only. I really found some precious ones ! They are special and glamorous and I’m pretty sure that every woman would like to own.  

    I want to start with one of my favorites probably because of its color, texture and the popular classic silhouette shape. This is not one with a burst of glamor but I do find it perfect for a street style or even at the Christmas dinner with the family if you want to be comfy but at the same time stylish and if you are not in the mood for sparkles or glitter.

J.W. Anderson dress

    YES ! Now that I see it again while I share the picture I can easily say that I would definitely wear it. Combined with a pair of thigh high boots in nude, extra long ones because I would like to come under the dress totally and to don’t give the chance to show skin or tights. But hey… that’s only one way to wear it and sure there are many other possibilities. 

    Embellishment & velvet together sound great to my ears and this Balmain mini dress looks like the perfect party dress into my eyes. For an elegant Christmas party or for New Years Eve I would wear this dress with a pair of black patent stilettos and a patent leather clutch. Probably with a red matte lipstick, sun-kissed gold, and nude shades eye palette, mink lashes and THE eyeliner. Of course, not only for festive celebrations this dress, it’s the perfect dress for any elegant occasion.

    Glamourous much ? 🙂

Balmain dress

     The next is one I really love and it’s all about lace and elegant floral print here. This long sleeved dress with its perfect combination of nude tone and black panels gives maximum visual finesse. I would like to wear it with one pair of black mesh ankle boots with a gray perspex heel and with a mini pink suede shoulder bag. 

Self-Portrait White Swallow Guipure Dress

 

    This couture-inspired piece I liked from forever and when I saw Rosie Huntington-Whiteley first time in this style of dress my eyes transformed into heart shapes. The perfect combination for sure. Silk and velvet with gold embroidery designs, all combined, lead to that dress that every woman who wants a statement piece that turns heads, should have. 

For Love and Lemons Paris Mini Dress

     and here’s the crop top version… 🙂

For Love and Lemons Paris Crop Top

 

     Metallic Valentino ! Well, this dress with its interesting brown silk blend and floral print can be easily styled for day or night outfits. I like the fact that there is no extravagance, which gives the opportunity to accessorize with jewelry even the whole outfit depending on the occasion. I’m sure this dress goes good with many styles of shoes, heeled or not. 

Valentino 'Kimono 1997' jacquard dress

 

      Again one dress that can be styled in many ways and goes with lots of heeled shoes. It highlights its good details, the lace trims and of course the bell sleeves which is one of this season current trends. It’s a pretty powerful dress that I would wear on daytime in Paris, with a pair of lace-up high boots  while eating Flan my favorite Parisian dessert at one brasserie next to Tour Eiffel ! :))  Romantique?

Carolina Herrera embroidered bell sleeve dress

 

I must make this dress be the last because I laid eyes on more and I could continue until tomorrow. But I don’t know which one to choose for closing… hmmm…. the purple lace ? embellished tulle ?

      Because we are around festive holidays I choose the sparkles ! Sequins and gold make a good combination and both are this season current trends. This Balmain mini it’s all about fashion, attitude, and confidence and it’s definitely the golden statement. Perfect for glam parties and not only, leaving behind eyes in heart shapes ! 

Balmain Sequin Mini Dress

 

Hope you liked it ! Muah !💋

 

 

 

 

Author: Dazed Muse

I always wanted to put my thoughts on paper, to have my own space and the arrival of my daughter managed to get the best out of me and give me the confidence needed to make myself heard. The fact that I graduated as a fashion stylist and fashion consultant gave me a big impulse, like this my Dazed Muse blog was born, and combining writing with my passions makes a strong statement about what you'll find here. Enjoy and feel free to contact me on any of the social media links displayed!

Leave a Reply

