Oh, winter where have you gone? Spring/Summer 2017 to be! #part1

 

     Hey, everybody, I hope you had an awesome NYE party and amazing first days of this new year!

 

     I thought since Cyprus really send some messages such as spring comes earlier than I expected or I wished for, I decided that my first post of this year, be about wardrobe refresh and the new trends. I know many of you may say ”what’s her problem if spring comes” and perhaps others really wish to have some warmer days… and for sure most of Romanians fed up already with the true winter that they have and they dream of the summer days. Bleah! Let’s switch places guys!

    I am so upset that I have so many winter clothes and I don’t even get to wear them. This year the max ”cold” day was perfect for a leather jacket with a turtleneck or a light sweater underneath.             Maybe the mother nature hears me complaining right now and give us a truly frozen month although, it would not be normal for this country. Who knows?
    Anyways, are 19 degrees day time and 9 by night, so in the beginning of January this kind of temperatures for me are the spring is coming sign.

      Funky Vintage Florals! Even though is not a surprise for the spring season, blooming on everything including pretty dresses, skirts, shorts, pants, handbags, tops and even footwear floral prints are a major trend this season.

     Floral prints bring fun into fashion and outfits and the best part is that is wearable by women of all ages. But maybe you don’t like it, maybe you don’t find a place for it in your wardrobe or maybe you consider it’s not your style. I get that since I think I have just a bomber jacket with floral print and 2 or 3 tops. You must not be covered in flowers, whether or not feel or like just because it is a trend, but it’s never wrong to try and change, so for who wants to add just a touch of the floral print trend to her outfits, handbags or footwear are practical and probably the best option. Florals were taking over Spring/Summer 2017 collections on runways so…

    What I Saw And Liked?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

      Spring’s Stripes! I feel they are constantly around but I guess is a little different with them now, since they came bold, bright and in all shades, this season. Is said that is not recommended to wear two different clothing items with the well-known stripe print, but it seems that in this season is more than allowed.

     Their main advantage is that they can change the silhouette by optical illusion so the secret is to know to wear what suits you best when it comes to geometric print. The mix-and-match versions shown on runways give us a big YES, you can do that, you can wear stripes of different sizes and colors in the same outfit. You can even mix stripe and floral prints together!

      What I Saw And Liked?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

      Pink is in! And the best ″heart shaped eyes effect″ combinations of pink clothing I saw until now is with red or purple while the safest is with gray. Crazy pink blouse paired with pretty purple pants? YES, please! 

     We already know that is one of the colors that symbolizes femininity but pink it is questionable and many women prefer not to wear it, to don’t look too girly but the trick to break down easily the ″Barbie″ look is to be careful with the dosage. From intense fuchsia or neon to the pastel shades and powdery pink, this trend is major this season so, give it a try. 

     Remember this look? YES, it’s famous once again! 

      What I Saw And I Liked?

 

 

 

 

This is it for today, more new trends tomorrow! Muah! 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Author: Dazed Muse

I always wanted to put my thoughts on paper, to have my own space and the arrival of my daughter managed to get the best out of me and give me the confidence needed to make myself heard. The fact that I graduated as a fashion stylist and fashion consultant gave me a big impulse, like this my Dazed Muse blog was born, and combining writing with my passions makes a strong statement about what you'll find here. Enjoy and feel free to contact me on any of the social media links displayed!

1 thought on “Oh, winter where have you gone? Spring/Summer 2017 to be! #part1”

Leave a Reply

