A sense of style! #toddlerway

img_6886

               When I was a child, I was giving to my mother a hard time, at least that’s what she is saying. Wardrobe requirements at the age of kindergarten… in most of the days or even better, when we were running late. Independent and stubborn since when I know myself, I wanted to pick out my outfits to wear, following crises if the answer was the big and certain NO.
               What I know for sure is that I really wanted to wear sandals and dress during winter and boots during summer. That’s crazy!
               Now I have a three years old baby girl and it looks like we reached the point of choosing our own clothes. It is not a secret anymore that what they see, they do, and I guess all babies when they reach to toddlerhood are driven to be independent. They find self-dressing and choosing the outfits by themselves fun, it is an important burst in their development and even if it’s pretty messy with the room covered in a multitude of clothes everywhere, I’m not going to take that away. I’m just going to be there, to make sure she’s not wearing the bathing suit on a frosty winter day or if she wears her t-shirt backwards and the tights inside out.

img_6887
Her love, Peppa Pig jacket…

                 I went through a situation with the obsession for boots… when I bought for her some pretty rubber boots which she wanted to wear anytime and everywhere, but since it wasn’t the proper weather, I give her chance to wear them in the house until she got bored.
              Now, my daughter is stubborn and wants to be independent and this is not a bad thing in life, but I think I’m luckier than my mother was with me, because if she chooses the wrong thing to wear and I explain to her why is not good to wear it, she would understand and just pick something else without crises. Or depends on the day…
              Although she has her dresser full of pink, purple or other girl colours she goes with dark shades or blue and she is in love with her BLUE Frozen backpack even if is bigger than her. It seems this brings joy when start the day quietly and fun by choosing what she wants and therefore brings to me a quiet day without stress.

Let’s see now her sense of style… with a little help from me to adjust the jeans, since she picked the biggest ones from the closet. 🙂

img_6884

img_6890

img_6889

img_6888

img_6891

Keira’s Outfit:

Juicy Couture Kids |  Jeans

OVS |  Double layer T-shirt

Zara Kids | Boots

Next | Peppa Pig  Jacket

Disney Frozen Backpack

Happy Sunday, everyone! Muah!

Author: Dazed Muse

I always wanted to put my thoughts on paper, to have my own space and the arrival of my daughter managed to get the best out of me and give me the confidence needed to make myself heard. The fact that I graduated as a fashion stylist and fashion consultant gave me a big impulse, like this my Dazed Muse blog was born, and combining writing with my passions makes a strong statement about what you'll find here. Enjoy and feel free to contact me on any of the social media links displayed!

1 thought on “A sense of style! #toddlerway”

Leave a Reply

