What the Stars Wore

              Hello everyone, how are you guys? 🙂

The surprising, bizarre, 2,500-year history of the Oscars' red carpet
 

             Once again, the Hollywood stars were in the limelight on the red carpet and amazed us or not with their luxury and fine-tuned outfits for the 89th Academy Awards. I saw dreamy hairstyles, with pretty and flawless headbands, rocker updos, statement accessories as embellished clips attached for a sophisticated look and then, the jewels galore like gems necklaces, luxurious drop earrings, diamond chokers and shiny ear cuffs that absolutely stunned me. 

           But like always… not everyone nails it, it’s impossible to be all pleased and to like every look and even on the red carpet can be some major mistakes made by the most well known and important actors from our times.

          Each of us has its personal taste and opinion, and here are some looks that I liked and not liked from the Oscars!

The surprising, bizarre, 2,500-year history of the Oscars' red carpet

         Honestly, I never thought I would ever say this but I didn’t like Alicia Vikander’s look. I simply adore her as a person (is not like I know her or something, but from what I’ve heard and read) as an actress she is absolutely amazing and of course as a huge style icon. I love her effortlessly chic and refreshing style and I always liked her looks and outfits on the red carpet and even the street style or more casual ones. 

       Probably she is already on the most of the best-dressed lists from the Oscars but I didn’t like and I’ll tell you why. Yes, she opted for black Louis Vuitton lace dress, which normally is something that everyone like and you can not go wrong with. Lace is precious and fine, black is classic and has power, but the cap sleeves, the gothic edge, the length of the dress and the way it is finished I give me the impression of old. Yes dress itself favour her body, underscores her beautiful slim silhouette, but I think fits Katherine Pierce in Vampire Diaries much better. 🙂 

All the Stars Hitting the Oscars Red Carpet

But here is something I do like… Ruth Negga in a long-sleeved Valentino gown. A stunning full-length red gown with lace details is the perfect dress to let you work your imagination. I’ve always liked turtleneck long sleeve dresses, I think they are sexier and yes, I find that achieving a fabulous look by not showing even a bit of skin, something fine and elegant. And the rubies headpiece is the cherry on top. She looks STUNNING just like a modern princess.

All the Stars Hitting the Oscars Red Carpet

I’ve always liked white and a brilliant clean look. Karlie Kloss looked ravishing in a Stella McCartney white gown.The floor-length all-white dress with a built-in cape that covers only one of her shoulders combined with a floral diamond choker, red lip and wavy hair was a major glam look. Clean and fabulous

All the Stars Hitting the Oscars Red Carpet

These were the main ones for me… and now I leave you guys with more looks from the Oscars that I liked or not!

DEFINITELY YES

All the Stars Hitting the Oscars Red Carpet
All the Stars Hitting the Oscars Red Carpet
All the Stars Hitting the Oscars Red Carpet
All the Stars Hitting the Oscars Red Carpet

DEFINITELY NOT

All the Stars Hitting the Oscars Red Carpet
Kirsten Dunst Oscars 2017 Red Carpet Fashion What the Stars Wore
All the Stars Hitting the Oscars Red Carpet
All the Stars Hitting the Oscars Red Carpet

Until next time! Muah!

Author: Dazed Muse

I always wanted to put my thoughts on paper, to have my own space and the arrival of my daughter managed to get the best out of me and give me the confidence needed to make myself heard. The fact that I graduated as a fashion stylist and fashion consultant gave me a big impulse, like this my Dazed Muse blog was born, and combining writing with my passions makes a strong statement about what you'll find here. Enjoy and feel free to contact me on any of the social media links displayed!

Leave a Reply

