The 5 New Spring Fashion Trends

img_7593                    

                   Hello peeps, how is everything? I missed a bit, but not without a good reason and if we remain connected as before, you will see very soon what it is about. But until then let’s talk spring and clothes! 🙂

                    If the last time when I meow here about how beautiful, warm and sunny it was outside and a few hours later, a pretty strong and windy storm came across CY that stayed with us for a few days … and even though March 20th is the official first day of the fresh season, now I can say that definitely, Spring is here and is here to stay. 

                  Even if I love winter most of them all, cold weather, snow and rain, I really like to pass through all four seasons and Spring is a good one. It’s fresh, with longer days, blooming flowers, everything comes to life, it enlightens, flourishes, how can we not like it? 

                 Spring is the first opportunity we get to put our Winter coats and all those warm and heavy clothes in the back of our dressers for good. And yes, depends on where we live and what type of Spring we get, but the fresh season is the return of shorts and t-shirts, flowing dresses, more light footwear and all those bright and pastel colours. Cotton candy like! 

                OK, enough with my thing for spring and let’s see the season fashion must haves!

 

The high-shine SATIN is in. I always liked satin and silk, with their glossy textures and tops and blouses styled with some vintage jeans or pretty skirts can easily result in a cool and stylish outfit. Letting the satin piece be the focus of your outfit, will give that feminine, elegant and sensual touch.

Summer Lace Insert Satin Cami Top

 

Alice + Olivia Layla ruffled satin-trimmed silk-blend top
Saint Laurent neck-tie blouse

 

Erdem Jessica Kayo Lily print duchess-satin top

 

 

SLOGAN TEEs on point, stylish and easy to wear. Probably the easiest item to mix and that goes well with everything, is a t-shirt. And when it has also a statement slogan on it, you surely take your casual look to another level. Yet don’t do it just to be in trend 🙂 choose a message that suits you and you believe in.

We Will Not Be Silenced Political Statements Hit New York Fashion Week...

 

H&M Crop top in jersey

 

Born to Be a Unicorn Crop Top White Black Grey Blue Yellow Pink S M L Xl 2xl

 

VINTAGE JEANS YES PLEASE! Probably my favourite style of jeans especially in that wiped blue shade. High waist, relaxed outfit, stylish look and good vibes, right? Oh, only good things about them but the two most important pros are that they boast a pretty damn good silhouette that’s straight with a slim fit and they absolutely go with everything and look good.

Milan Fashion Week Fall 2017 Street Style Elsa Hosk

 

Re/Done high-rise cropped 'Destruction' jeans

 

Topshop Moto Vintage Blue Mom Jeans

 

The ATHLETIC INSPIRED trend, which I have to say that I find it really sexy. With the huge modern update from the usual sporty clothes to sexy designed pieces and coloured tracksuits, the athletic-inspired clothes are a big thing this spring. Attitude, Confidence and Sexiness. Go, ladies!

Versace

 

DKNY RTW Spring 2017

 

And the SNEAKERS trend which I can’t be way too excited about since they are my oldest friends and I get to wear most of the time. During Fashion Week, the practical sneakers were highlight both on the fashion runways and worn by the fashionable attendees, so, one thing is clear, the fresh season looks effortless and heel-less in one way or another. 

New York Fashion Week Fall Winter 2017/18 the street style

 

New York SS 2017 Street Style Hailey Baldwin

 

They Are Wearing New York Fashion Week Spring 2017

 

Best Street Stye London Fashion Week Fall 2017 | POPSUGAR Fashion

 

Until next time! Muah!

 

 

Author: Dazed Muse

I always wanted to put my thoughts on paper, to have my own space and the arrival of my daughter managed to get the best out of me and give me the confidence needed to make myself heard. The fact that I graduated as a fashion stylist and fashion consultant gave me a big impulse, like this my Dazed Muse blog was born, and combining writing with my passions makes a strong statement about what you'll find here. Enjoy and feel free to contact me on any of the social media links displayed!

1 thought on “The 5 New Spring Fashion Trends”

Leave a Reply

