It’s Simple and I like It

 

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset
Something I saw and liked as we walked on the beach…

Happy Monday everyone! How’s everything going?

Clothes certainly have a way of making you feel good and sometimes a simple outfit can give me the confidence needed. Who says we can’t be comfy yet stylish at the same time, right? 

While going out for a walk with my daughter, never requires styling with a lot of items at once, I guess a casual and simple outfit accessorised a bit can look pretty good and should work perfectly. 

 So, today, I chose something basic, to which I added a harness to get my outfit out of anonymity even a bit. The body harness is the silhouette defining piece, that’s been highlighted on the fashion runways and not only for some time now…

 And while some people can find it disturbing or risky, I like it, I find it chic and I really think that it can add a sexy and edgy twist, even to the simplest outfit. 

IMG_7852

IMG_7847

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

 

          I had a light blouse in a peachy shade, combined with black slim fit trousers and classically inspired army boots… super simple.

 

IMG_7825.JPG

IMG_7850

 

IMG_7849
The proof that without sunglasses in the daylight, I have a grumpy face…

 

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

IMG_7846

 

Outfit Details:

London Clothing  | Trousers

Zara | Top

Topshop | Boots

Zara | Jacket

OJO | Sunglasses 

 

Until next time! Muah!

 

Author: Dazed Muse

I always wanted to put my thoughts on paper, to have my own space and the arrival of my daughter managed to get the best out of me and give me the confidence needed to make myself heard. The fact that I graduated as a fashion stylist and fashion consultant gave me a big impulse, like this my Dazed Muse blog was born, and combining writing with my passions makes a strong statement about what you'll find here. Enjoy and feel free to contact me on any of the social media links displayed!

Leave a Reply

