From Granny’s Wardrobe

         Hey there readers! Hope you had a bright day so far! 

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

           It might sound funny or ridiculous to some of you, but I started a challenge, which consists of wearing granny’s clothes. Not just the granny style with vintage clothes, but the real clothes of my grandmother, which I liked and of course I seized. 

          I have two granny’s who of course are absolute, totally and completely different especially when it comes to wardrobe. If one of them would ask ″where are you going dressed like that?″ the other would say  ″I like your jacket, saw it in ZARA″.

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

IMG_8168.JPG

          I chose the one who is from forever a real coquette lady, always loved to dress up and to look good, she loves shopping and knows how to pick the good quality. 

         Last time when I was in RO, I literally rushed in her dresser for whatever I liked, wanted, was able to adjust and be able to wear. From the dress worn by her to my parent’s wedding made from a pinkish pure old lace, lace and embroidered shirts or genuine cloth skirts, up to precious vintage jewels. Yummy!

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

 

         But oh and what cool vintage pants she owns… Unfortunately, the pants would need too many changes to fit well my body and would spoil their charm and design… 

        Anyways, the point is that I decided to wear outfits consisting one piece or more from my grandma’s clothes combined with my clothes. It’s a challenge, let’s see how it works! 🙂

       That being said… today’s outfit is based on the oldie but goodie shirt, which I believe my grandmother had it for at least 15 years and is in an excellent condition. I wanted to keep it simple and leave the shirt ″speak and do the thing″ for my whole outfit, so I opted for straight cut jeans and a pair of boots. 

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

IMG_8166.JPG

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

 

OUTFIT DETAILS:

Granny’s Wardrobe | Shirt

ZARA | Jeans

Topshop | Boots

Stradivarius | Sunglasses 

 

Until next time! Muah!

 

 

Author: Dazed Muse

I always wanted to put my thoughts on paper, to have my own space and the arrival of my daughter managed to get the best out of me and give me the confidence needed to make myself heard. The fact that I graduated as a fashion stylist and fashion consultant gave me a big impulse, like this my Dazed Muse blog was born, and combining writing with my passions makes a strong statement about what you'll find here. Enjoy and feel free to contact me on any of the social media links displayed!

4 thoughts on “From Granny’s Wardrobe”

Leave a Reply

