From Granny’s Wardrobe #day2

          Hey, guys! 

         Here I am and I returned with my little ″challenge″, consisting wearing some clothes from my grandmother’s wardrobe, which I liked and I thought I can do something with. 

         In case you don’t know what is all about, you are new on my blog or just in case you missed the first outfit and the little story … you can check it right here.

 

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset
Don’t mind my hat…
 

 

IMG_8307.JPG

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

  

   Remember this? ″Unfortunately, the pants would need too many changes to fit well my body and would spoil their charm and design… ″

   Right! While I was looking yesterday through the chosen clothes and those who worth showing them, I did realise that I took 2 pairs of pants as well and today is about one of them.

 

IMG_8319.JPG
The wider, the better…
 

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

         The wider the better, the wide leg trousers, are incredibly popular these days, and if until now it was known that this trousers type, favors and looks best when is worn with heels or any other high shoes, behold this myth is gone. The designers lighten us thought their fashion shows for the new seasons and lately the most of the outfits having as base the wide leg pants, are successfully worn with flats, sneakers, sandals and even slippers. 

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

 

          Frankly, were not modified too much, just the length and the waist side since was huge and I think it’s the first time I wear this type of pants so loose… but I felt comfortable and I liked. I opted for a bustier top and a super light, dark blue shirt with white stripes. 

          I think I had the pleasure of wearing blue… which never happens to me… three items in the blue shade is already too much to me… what happened to me? 

          Finally … I just picked my BLUE bag and a pair of white sneakers… well at least I stopped there and I didn’t accessorized with anything blue. 🙂

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

 

 

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset
I love chamomile flower…
 

 

 

OUTFIT DETAILS:

Granny’s Wardrobe | Trousers 

P&B | Top

ZARA | Shirt 

P&B | Belt

ZARA | Bag

Adidas | Superstar Sneakers

Sunglasses, Italy, Rapallo local shop

 

Until next time! Muah!💋

 

Author: Dazed Muse

I always wanted to put my thoughts on paper, to have my own space and the arrival of my daughter managed to get the best out of me and give me the confidence needed to make myself heard. The fact that I graduated as a fashion stylist and fashion consultant gave me a big impulse, like this my Dazed Muse blog was born, and combining writing with my passions makes a strong statement about what you'll find here. Enjoy and feel free to contact me on any of the social media links displayed!

4 thoughts on “From Granny’s Wardrobe #day2”

Leave a Reply

