From Granny’s Wardrobe #day3

      17572152_10155015043419002_754919435_o (1)  

       Hello, everyone. I’m back with another outfit which contains one item from my granny’s wardrobe and just in case you’re new around here or you have missed the other two outfits and the story of my little challenge… you can find right here the DAY 1 & DAY 2 posts.  

IMG_8614

IMG_8606

       

            We had a good day, bright and sunny, absolutely perfect for visiting the beachside and Larnaca Marina and it seems that not only we believed that. The streets were absolutely packed with people and especially on the seaside. The tourists which every year this time are sitting on the beach to tan did not lack this time, children playing on the beach, the filled cafes, full restaurants… of course the summer is approaching in Cy and everyone is happy about it. 

             I left the house with the idea of taking some pictures for this post and of course, my day and mood were spoiled once I realised that my shoes were not as comfortable as I thought. I chose some shoes that I think is the second time I wear, looks comfortable and since I never do it, I didn’t think to take my sneakers for replacement if necessary. Probably we walked a bit too much here and there… but hey… at least the pain came after we took the pictures. 🙂

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

IMG_8610         

          In today outfit, the item from my grandmother wardrobe is the pair of white pants, which have been modified only in the waist. I did not shorten and tight them at all because I liked their straight shape and wide and how they fit me. With this pants, I wore an oversized olive shade shirt and a white silk top with black lace details underneath.

         I kept my makeup natural, for hair I chose a wet look and besides the shoes, I felt good and comfortable dressed like this. Here’s the look! 

IMG_8612

IMG_8608

IMG_8605

IMG_8609 

 

 

OUTFIT DETAILS: 

Granny’s Wardrobe | Pants

ZARA | Top

ZARA | Shirt

Fasoulis | Shoes

Nolita | Belt

Casio | Watch

OJO | Sunglasses

 

 

 

Until next time! Muah!

Author: Dazed Muse

I always wanted to put my thoughts on paper, to have my own space and the arrival of my daughter managed to get the best out of me and give me the confidence needed to make myself heard. The fact that I graduated as a fashion stylist and fashion consultant gave me a big impulse, like this my Dazed Muse blog was born, and combining writing with my passions makes a strong statement about what you'll find here. Enjoy and feel free to contact me on any of the social media links displayed!

5 thoughts on “From Granny’s Wardrobe #day3”

Leave a Reply

