From Granny’s Wardrobe #day4

     Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

           Hey, you guys! How’s everything going? It has been two days without posting anything and it felt like more than that and like something was missing.

          So, here I am today, back, with probably the last post based on my little ″From Granny’s Wardrobe″ thing and this is the fourth outfit where I added real clothing items from my grandmother’s closet. If is someone new here or didn’t catch up with the other outfits and is curious to see, here are the links for first, second & third posts from my little challenge.

        Today’s outfit is classic. Is correct… maybe too correct for me, with everything settled in its place and even though it’s just black & white, I felt too girly, quiet and I felt like ″I’m going to drink tea with the queen of England″ kind of girl.

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

IMG_9143.JPG

                The vintage embroidered white shirt dress and the skirt are both from my nanny’s wardrobe. I love both items and I’m sure, I’m going to wear them again, but most surely separate. The lightweight wool skirt was amended at tailoring on all sides, length, width, and of course, the front pleat reduced, while the dress shirt was not changed at all, and even though it’s a bit big for my body, I find it perfect for summer with an oversized effect. 

              I considered another pair of black patterned tights, plus with a line in the back… but then, it would have become the focal point of my outfit and therefore somehow… would cancel that beautiful embroidery from the shirt. So, I just chose the black opaque tights instead and a pair of blucher fur shoes. 

IMG_9139.JPG

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

       The place itself doesn’t really fit with my outfit, I know that, but I’m really glad, that by mistake we found it because it has the best city view. It was a picnic place, on to of a hill, with an old small church next to it and with a breathtaking view. I loved it!

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

Until next time! Muah!

Author: Dazed Muse

I always wanted to put my thoughts on paper, to have my own space and the arrival of my daughter managed to get the best out of me and give me the confidence needed to make myself heard. The fact that I graduated as a fashion stylist and fashion consultant gave me a big impulse, like this my Dazed Muse blog was born, and combining writing with my passions makes a strong statement about what you'll find here. Enjoy and feel free to contact me on any of the social media links displayed!

Leave a Reply

