Major Obsession: Wide-Leg Trousers

             Beachcomber Wide-Legs      

                                 Yes … a great obsession of mine since forever. I remember how proud I was wearing this kind of trousers or the flared jeans, back when I was in primary school and they were in maximum vogue. A madness!

 

                                 Because a few days ago I wrote about Victoria Beckham’s fashion style, in which the wide-legged trousers are used pretty much, and I saw some fabulous pictures in which they were the piece of interest, I automatically remembered how much I like them. 

                                I mean, who doesn’t love a good comfy and super chic pair of wide- leg pants, high waisted, with an impressive bonus when it comes to their uplifting effect? Even if I’m a huge fan of neutral colours, for some reason I find the colourful wide leg pants much more fun than the simple black or white one’s, and by wearing them with crop tops or bodysuits, especially during the warm season, will definitely give you a hot but still classy look. A pair of pyjamas inspired silk trousers, with a pair of metallic sandals and a silky top or an simple tee, it’s a great idea of a summery outfit. 

                               It is said that the best look for this kind of trousers it’s by wearing them with any heeled shoes and most of the women probably do not find any advantage or purpose by wearing them with flats shoes. But still, like me, there are a lot of women who do not wear heels every day or maybe only from time to time and that does not prevent them from opting for these super stylish pants. 

             

                             So the choice of shoes is up to each person, its personal style and the mood of the day, but fear not and wear wide trousers with loafer slides, mules, sneakers, pointed toe shoes or even sandals, because it looks great. These trousers are such a stylish staple!

 

                          Proof? There is! Here are some great outfits with or without heels…

 

Lily Aldridge wears a white sweater, loose white trousers, ballet flats, and white accessories

crop top and wide leg pants

A smart casual combination of a camel double breasted blazer and black wide leg pants can maintain its relevance in many different circumstances. Silver leather loafers will add a new dimension to an otherwise classic look.   Shop this look on Lookastic: https://lookastic.com/women/looks/tan-double-breasted-blazer-black-crew-neck-t-shirt-black-wide-leg-pants/21604   — Tan Double Breasted Blazer  — Black Crew-neck T-shirt  — Black Wide Leg Pants  — Silver Leather Loafers

Floral print colorful pants and lacy mid bare top. @Emma Loggins this looks like something you might wear.

Vertical Striped Wide Leg Pants

LA cool in mustard wide leg pants and a printed tee.

High waisted wide leg pants! glamhere.com High waisted wide leg trousers

creative Archives - MEMORANDUM, formerly The Classy CubicleMEMORANDUM, formerly The Classy Cubicle

striped wide leg pant

Love these high waist, wide legged pants in sage green.  Add "Shield Me" statement necklace by Sumaris Jewelry for a sophisticated retro look.   http://sumaris.com/products/shield-me

Off the shoulder top and wide leg chambray pants for summer.

wide leg silk pants

 

All photos via Pinterest

Until next time! Muah!

 

Find me on ↓

Instagram   Bloglovin   Facebook

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Author: Dazed Muse

I always wanted to put my thoughts on paper, to have my own space and the arrival of my daughter managed to get the best out of me and give me the confidence needed to make myself heard. The fact that I graduated as a fashion stylist and fashion consultant gave me a big impulse, like this my Dazed Muse blog was born, and combining writing with my passions makes a strong statement about what you'll find here. Enjoy and feel free to contact me on any of the social media links displayed!

Leave a Reply

