Ways To Refresh Yourself During Hot Season

                Are you looking for amazing bikinis ?  Shop here: www.look-z.co.uk  #bikini #swimwear  #holidays     

                    Hey, guys! How’re things going? 

                    Due to heat, we opt for fewer and lighter clothing pieces, we lose our appetite or at least we feel the need to eat less or easier, we need to hydrate more than ever and we feel that constant thirst/crave for iced delicious drinks.

 

                     Of course, some more or less than others, no matter how much we do love the summer season with its entirely unique package, including those perfect days spent at the beach, surrounded by the perfectly blue, relaxing and sometimes refreshing sea, the fine golden sand that tickles our feet and the summer holidays spent with the loved ones, we do need from time me time some ways to refresh ourselves, since sometimes summer can be rough – especially to me.

                    And if I had pointed out a few good times already in my last posts about what great heat is here and that I hardly survive, I thought in today’s post, otherwise different from what I write in general, to share with you guys some of my favorite ways to refresh myself a bit whenever I need – meaning non-stop. 

 

                    Here we go!

                   The first favourite and most delicious to me are the frozen grapes. I did it for the first time 3 years ago and I continue to do it every single summer ever since. Frozen grapes are a delicious, low-calorie, healthy snack and a wonderful alternative to sweets. Absolute yummy, the grapes retain their crisp bark, while the interior becomes a delicious smooth sorbet… such a madness, easy to achieve. 

Frozen grapes are another alkaline and refreshing snack, and they look lovely when used in place of ice cubes.

 

 

                  YES to lemonade! Since I am not a huge water drinker, during hot summer days, apart from my daily amount of Coca-Cola, I am on a non-stop search mission for any refreshing delicious drinks and the fruity lemonade has successfully managed to tickle my taste buds. My favourites are the watermelon lemonade and the mint lemonade, they are absolutely perfect for the summer heat and sooo refreshing! 

Watermelon Lemonade - The ultimate summer twist, spruced it up by adding fresh, puréed watermelon juice and whole chunks of watermelon in the drink dispenser. The result was an incredibly delicious watermelon lemonade!

 

                   Taking at least three cold showers a day. The cold showers are the best part of a hot day to me and even though is said that the best option for the summer time, it’s to take warm or hot showers since they help reduce sweating… I can’t do it, it suffocates and does not even feel pleasant and refreshing. While the cold water ones… oh, so good, plus, they have plenty of benefits.

Hot showers vs. cold ones — well they both have benefits, and you might be surprised the cold showers can fight depression.

 

                Go Fresh body lotion. To refresh and nourish my skin, these days I’m using the Dove Go Fresh body lotion, that is absolutely perfect for this season, is absorbed quickly and gives to the skin that much-needed burst of cool freshness due to its rich cucumber extracts. Oh, such an alive feeling after a cold shower, to apply this revitalising lotion and then to sit in front of a fan or around the AC. Whoohoo!

 

Dove Go Fresh Cool Moisture Cucumber & Green Tea Beauty Body Lotion for Normal Skin, 13.5 fl oz

 

 

 

        No hot food, thank you! As I said at the beginning of the post, due to heat many people lose their appetite or feel the need to eat much less and generally light stuff – and I am I am among them. If there is a time of year when I eat more fruits and vegetables … this is it. I opt for salads most of the time… and even if this is not a way to refresh yourself during the hot season, eating a fresh salad instead of hot food, it definitely makes you feel fresher. My favourite salad is Bosco – rocket, spinach, avocado, mozzarella, warm garlic mushrooms and honey mustard dressing. 

salad-791643_1280

 

               And my last method of reviving for these days is going to the beach in an excessive way. Well now seriously, what could I do better, considering the beach is 10 minutes away from home? At least there is a breeze, the sea that sometimes has an acceptable temperature to refresh me and eventually is the best part of the summer… relaxing and resting while sunbathing.

Salty Gypsy Byron Bay Summer | Spell & The Gypsy Collective blog

What you guys do to refresh yourself these days?

All photos via Pinterest

Until next time! Muah!

Find me on ↓

Instagram   Bloglovin   Facebook

 

 

Author: Dazed Muse

I always wanted to put my thoughts on paper, to have my own space and the arrival of my daughter managed to get the best out of me and give me the confidence needed to make myself heard. The fact that I graduated as a fashion stylist and fashion consultant gave me a big impulse, like this my Dazed Muse blog was born, and combining writing with my passions makes a strong statement about what you'll find here. Enjoy and feel free to contact me on any of the social media links displayed!

8 thoughts on “Ways To Refresh Yourself During Hot Season”

Leave a Reply

