OOTD: A Minimal Amount Of Floral Print

 

                              

                            Ah… here I am, with an OOTD post, at the end of another beautiful week that flew away once again.

 

 

                           Or should I better call it outfit of the week since it’s not my today’s outfit and it’s the only one post this week featuring an outfit…

                            If you are constant readers of my blog, you may have already passed your eyes on my posts in which I showed my outfits and looks so, somewhat you have made an idea when it comes to my style.


                           I have always talked about the floral print, how trendy it is, how beautiful and appropriate it is in every warm season and not only, how beautiful are the clothes that hold it and so on. 

                         Honestly, I think I have a fairly decent number of floral printed garments in my closet, such as a maxi dress, maybe two t-shirts, a jacket, 2-3 short dresses, tops, a shirt and perhaps a few more, yet with all these, I do not wear them at all. Not because I do not like or because I do not know how to make an outfit based on them, but because of most of the times, I love the clean and simple looks and I feel best with myself while sticking to minimal outfits.


                       I said before that I would like to change a little bit this situation and become more daring when it comes to my outfits, the colors I’m wearing and especially accessories, and even if it’s a long way to me, up to a total floral print look (and when I say total look, I mean much more than a floral printed jumpsuit or a dress), with some bold bright colours combined, a few days ago I introduced a minimal amount of flowers into my outfit. I’d call it a progress!

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

                         I composed my outfit starting from my frilled crop top, which I normally bought to wear it over a shirt or a tee… but given the heat, it works perfectly without anything underneath as well – eventually, that’s its role, right?

                        I wore it with a pair of high waisted white trousers, with a pair of slides and a cap, both with floral prints. The hat is not the most beautiful in the world, but I liked a lot chromatically the floral print. 

                       In the end, I removed the floral printed slides and cap and I returned to my simple black and white look and here’s how it looks like!

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset


Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

Outfit Details

Zara Frilled Crop Top

 Vintage Trousers

Pink Woman CY Slides

Stradivarius Belt Bag

Local Boutique Sunglasses & Cap

Until next time! Muah!

Find me on ↓

Instagram   Bloglovin   Facebook

Author: Dazed Muse

I always wanted to put my thoughts on paper, to have my own space and the arrival of my daughter managed to get the best out of me and give me the confidence needed to make myself heard. The fact that I graduated as a fashion stylist and fashion consultant gave me a big impulse, like this my Dazed Muse blog was born, and combining writing with my passions makes a strong statement about what you'll find here. Enjoy and feel free to contact me on any of the social media links displayed!

16 thoughts on “OOTD: A Minimal Amount Of Floral Print”

Leave a Reply

