Current Obsession: Belts

           See the details from Christian Dior’s Fall 2017 haute couture collection.

                           From forever, the belts are considered a basic in every person wardrobe and honestly, I really don’t think there is someone who doesn’t own at least one.

 

           

                           I remember with pleasure how around the age of 15 or so, I loved to sneak into my mother’s closet and dress up in absolutely everything she had. From that time I pronounced myself a huge fan of belts and cords. She had a wide open variety of belts in all kind, models and sizes including some metallic thin ones which I was obsessed with. 

             

                        The good part is that in recent years, belts have made their solid presence durable, have become more and more highlighted and valued and are constantly presented on fashion runways as must have elements. This year, as well as last year, the corset belt accessory, alongside the oversized waist cinchers, large and bold belts, classic, thin or extra long ones are considered top accessories that are definitely worth buying. I honestly believe that the belts have only advantages to offer!

             

                      Leaving aside the purpose of simple and classic belts, that keep our jeans or pants not to fall, a belt is a perfect accessory through which you can add a pop of colour to your outfit, a belt can turn a banal outfit into an extremely chic, a belt  can help to pull a look together and perhaps one of the most important advantage for us women, is that the belts are figure flattering, since they enhance curves, can sculpt the waistline and even hold things in place.

 

 

                   They are so versatile and lovely to be worn under and over things so, I’ll let you guys now to have a look to these outfits I absolutely love!

Tried and loved it- It feels powerful, stylish yet comfy and modern thanks to the sneakers.

Off shoulder stripes, denim skirt and Gucci belt

23 Cool Zara Blogger Outfit Ideas for 2017| How to wear Zara like a Street Style Star

Pink t-shirt >> Leather skirt >>

chapeu

Wrapping It Up | The Simply Luxurious Life | A failsafe way to finish putting together an outfit is a statement-making belt. And the beauty of the belt is that it doesn’t need to be flashy. It simply needs to be the liaison that binds everything else together. Proportion and color are key. For example the above wide, corset belt works because the jacket […]

. ‘A brief pit stop before the ride continues.’ That’s how I’d sum up this week. The last weeks were rather turbulent, and it all took a bit of a tool on my hea

#summer #fashion / black everything

See the details from Christian Dior’s Fall 2017 haute couture collection.

♕pinterest/amymckeown5

lace & navy jacket | paris street style by tyler joe

 

All Photos via Pinterest

 

Until next time! Muah!

 

Find me on ↓

Instagram   Bloglovin   Facebook

 

 

 

 

 

Author: Dazed Muse

I always wanted to put my thoughts on paper, to have my own space and the arrival of my daughter managed to get the best out of me and give me the confidence needed to make myself heard. The fact that I graduated as a fashion stylist and fashion consultant gave me a big impulse, like this my Dazed Muse blog was born, and combining writing with my passions makes a strong statement about what you'll find here. Enjoy and feel free to contact me on any of the social media links displayed!

Leave a Reply

