What Happened To August?

              

                            Hey, guys! It’s been three days since I came back and I barely manage to get on with my old posting schedule.  

 

 

 

                           I absolutely know that for a new blogger, it’s not a good idea to take off a whole month, especially for a blogger which in August, made a year since the first public post and one who wishes with all its heart to improve its posts, photos, stories and to find a collaboration in fashion world, with a brand, a shop, a site or with another blogger.


                       But as usual, the family is the most important, and when my mother made me the surprise to come from Romania for a week, I said the best thing would be that I’ll take a week off for me as well. It was an unexpected holiday without anything planned and therefore I don’t have any adventures to talk about.



                    A week spent with my mom and my little sister, with mornings on the beach and nights loaded with popcorn and watching movies and TV series, was exactly what I needed and made me want more. So, after they left I stayed in a vacation mood which I extended it as I felt I needed. 


                         Leaving aside every day spent on the road, looking for a new beach, unseen by us until then, I did nothing else but relax. I was going to say in one of my next posts that I was in that small percentage of the population, who had never seen an episode of Game Of Thrones series and here I am now, telling you that this was my only connection with my laptop on vacation, ending the whole series in two weeks like an absolute maniac. 

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset


                          During that month, I was completely overwhelmed and shocked by the fact that a famous and beautiful Romanian lady singer, only 27 years old, died of my greatest fear – cancer, because she had no idea until the last stage of it when unfortunately it was too late to do anything. This tragedy was an alarming signal to me, and although I feel terribly bad for her and for how she struggled for 2 months, since finding out the diagnosis until this ugly and ruthless illness had defeated her, I have to say that sometimes, something bad must happen to make us wake up to reality. 



                        Her story deeply saddened me, but it woke me up to reality and I’m glad I had a free month to go to the hospital and make analyses and appointments for absolutely everything me, my family and everyone should control at least once a year.



                         One month is fast but I feel like I was pretty productive, focusing on my baby, my family and our medical check-ups, on a month of peace and relaxation ah and yes, gladly I had enough time to turn the house upside down, and to rearrange all the furniture because I was really bored with the same picture…

 

 

Until next time! Muah!

 

 

Find me on ↓

Instagram   Bloglovin   Facebook 

 

 

 

Author: Dazed Muse

I always wanted to put my thoughts on paper, to have my own space and the arrival of my daughter managed to get the best out of me and give me the confidence needed to make myself heard. The fact that I graduated as a fashion stylist and fashion consultant gave me a big impulse, like this my Dazed Muse blog was born, and combining writing with my passions makes a strong statement about what you'll find here. Enjoy and feel free to contact me on any of the social media links displayed!

6 thoughts on “What Happened To August?”

Leave a Reply

