Trends I Will Never Wear / But That’s Just Me

                           

Denim, gingham, black. Oh, and those super cute Dior shoes that I probably wouldn't be able to keep on.

                           

                          Hey there you guys! 

 

 

 

 

0d29f255d755dd7fe5572f9d27eb53e7

 

                                                 Keeping up to date with fashion trends is a must nowadays, especially for fashion bloggers, and sometimes there may be come up a tremendous trend worn by all the fashionistas and influencers, a trend that you can afford, but which does not attract you at all you and does not suit you.

                                               That’s OK!

                                              We do not have to wear some pieces just because they are trending or just for the love of fashion and I think our outfits should always be composed of pieces that firstly we like and fit well with our silhouette, that characterizes our personality, and pieces which of course are in our style. 

 

                                             The style is something that is personal to each of us, each has different tastes, everyone has its own opinions and visions when it comes to fashion and for this reason, I decided to write if not once a week at least from time to time about fashion trends that I would never wear. 

 

                                           Kitten heels 

                                          We’ve never really seen them fade away completely from the style and as in the spring and summer biggest footwear trends, kitten heels are the thing that remains on the top of the list of fall 2017 trends as well.

                                          I’m not going to ask disappointed ” but why?” because I get that!

                     

                                        Some heel is better than none, you can treat them as a pair of regular heels, they provide just the right amount of lift while probably being pretty comfortable and they do have the power to add a little sophistication to any outfit.  Some women adore kitten heels and think they’re elegant and timeless but when it comes to me… I’m not a wearing heels person and when I do have to wear, I rather go for higher heels or for low block heels. 

 

                                      Don’t get me wrong… I like to see and there are so many bloggers with crazy good outfits where the kitten heels look like the cherry on top such as the ones below, but a pointy toe and little heel is just not my thing.

 

What about you? 

 

KITTEN HEELS  For those wary of sky-high heels, these guys are a lifesaver when it comes to dressing up. Slingbacks, sandals, pumps and slides all work, or go for a pointed toe for added oomph (and to elongate the leg).   Get the look: Nina ($79); Ann Taylor ($128);

These tried-and-true fall outfits are perfect for September. See how to recreate them here.

Street style lessons we learned from the Olsen twins

Blogger Style: A Casual Chic All Black Outfit

Young Hearts Run Free

MINIMAL + CLASSIC: LA COOL & CHIC

LA COOL & CHIC

 

All Images via Pinterest

 

Until next time! Muah!

Find me on ↓

Instagram   Bloglovin   Facebook 

 

Author: Dazed Muse

I always wanted to put my thoughts on paper, to have my own space and the arrival of my daughter managed to get the best out of me and give me the confidence needed to make myself heard. The fact that I graduated as a fashion stylist and fashion consultant gave me a big impulse, like this my Dazed Muse blog was born, and combining writing with my passions makes a strong statement about what you'll find here. Enjoy and feel free to contact me on any of the social media links displayed!

4 thoughts on “Trends I Will Never Wear / But That’s Just Me”

      1. Indeed it’s hard on any type of heel. Although Lisbon women wear all sorts of them. I’m a more practical gal and prefer (as you) flat shoes 🙂 Specially since I commute and walk everywhere during the week mostly 🙂 Have a good weekend dear** Xoxo Non

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

